User: Password:
   Keep me logged in.
Register  |  I forgot my password

Login  |  Register

NODAHAN - PR 5 General Web & Link and Article Directory,  - Article Details

Vendor-Neutral Certification Guide For Infosec Professionals

Date Added: September 12, 2017 12:37:47 PM
Author: Akansha
Category: Arts & Humanities: Education
In addition to the degree, most of the big company expecting something more to evaluate the skills of their employees in a certain field. These things can only be obtained through Information Security Certifications. In addition, these certifications are especially useful when you are planning for a job change or the facing dense competition, or just desire to gain experience to move forward in your career. When you are deciding to pursue a certification, the main key decision that you should make is whether you go for vendor-neutral certifications (such as SWADLP for security) or vendor-specific certification (such as MCAD under Microsoft). Most experts recommend choosing the vendor-neutral certification. Here in this article, we are going to guide the infosec professionals with the importance of vendor-neutral certifications. What Are Vendor-Neutral Certifications Available? A multitude of Information certifications is existing from the hundreds of providers worldwide, but several fits into function markets and the count grow every year. Particularly, the vendor-independent certifications landscapes involve over hundred certifications designed for the information technology professionals who like to enhance their careers and use their knowledge for the recent and future career demands. Here we have listed five vendors neutral certifications in order to provide you an idea of these kinds of certifications. 1. Network+ Network+ is a globally recognized vendor-neutral certification from the CompTIA. This certification ensures that the certified practitioner is considerably trained to function with a various range of software, hardware, and networks. This certification can make the candidate shine in their growing industry. IT & Business executives have agreed that the Network+ certified professionals can work at a higher range than other non-certified professionals. This certification covers the management, configuration, and troubleshooting of the common wireless network devices in addition to the wired devices. It also includes the emerging technologies like mobile, unified communication, virtualization, and cloud technologies. 2. Certified Compliance And Ethics Professional (CCEP) The professionals who are certified as the CCEP (Certified Compliance and Ethics Professional) are considered as the practitioner who possesses the knowledge of applicable regulation & expertise in the processes of compliance sufficient to support enterprise along with their legal responsibilities. CCEP can also possess competency to promote the integrity of the organization via the functioning of the powerful compliance programs. This certification enhances the credibility of the employee in the enterprise among the peers and increase the credibility of the projects he develops, implement & maintain with the enterprise. This certification supports to establish the status and standards for compliance professionals. 3. Associated Business Continuity Professionals (ABCP) This is an entry-level certification that targets the individuals who possess skill set on the business continuity planning & disaster recovery. It is suitable for the candidates who are interested in this profession & possess expertise in the associated field. Some of the examples are an emergency response, marketing or a domain not directly associated with the planning of the business continuity. 4. Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU) Certified Secure Computer User Certification exam aims to demonstrate the skills of the professionals with the skills and essential knowledge in order to protect their sensitive resources. This certification checks the fundamental understanding of the professional on various network and computer security threats like credit card fraud, identity theft, virus, online banking phishing scams, loss of confidential details, email hoaxes, social engineering and hacking attacks. This certification, especially targets the computer users who extensively use the network to study, play and work. 5. Secure Web Application Development Practitioner (SWADLP) SWADLP (Secure Web Application Development Lifecycle Practitioner) certification program measures the implementation level knowledge of the candidate in terms of security practice in the software development to ensure secure application. This certification guarantees the awareness of the participants on the application security challenges, standards, threats, assurance methodologies, best practices and secure coding. This program is based on the recognized industry standards as well as best practices in order to guarantee the competency and understanding of the professionals on the secure application development. The list of vendor-neutral certifications available today are not restricted to the above list. You can choose the best one, which suits your field and requirements.
  • clickbank1